Student Scholarships

2023 GCPS Foundation Scholarship Catalog

NEW! Clara Barton Aspiring Nurse Scholarship

This scholarship was established by Shelli-Ann McKenzie. As a Registered Nurse, Dacula resident, community leader, and Founder of Help for Healthcare Professionals (HHCP), a local nonprofit, she felt impressed to support local youth in pursuing a career in nursing.

In an effort to further motivate and incentivize high school students, the Clara Barton Aspiring Nurse Award & Scholarship will be presented annually. HHCP will recognize two outstanding High School seniors who have been accepted into a 2-year or 4-year nursing program, for graduating students from Dacula High School and Mountain View High School ONLY.

*Only one student will be selected from each high school. Information Packet

Annually, this award is presented at the High School during Nurses Week May 6-12. Deadline to apply: April 1, 2023


NEW! Gwinnett County Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated Scholarship

Open to all Black/African American high school seniors who attend school in Gwinnett County (excluding high schools in Centerville, Snellville, and Loganville).

All completed applications will be reviewed and scored by the Scholarship Committee of the Gwinnett County Alumnae Chapter. The top-scoring applicants will be granted an interview in March 2023, to determine the scholarship recipients. Application

NEW! Fletcher Fund Scholarship

Click here for more information, contact,
call 251-591-6135, or visit