Meadowcreek High School culinary students and teacher earn statewide honor

A team of Meadowcreek High School students and their teacher earned top honors in the 2018 Hospitality Foundation of Georgia ProStart State Championship. Wayne Miles, Carlos Barboza, Jorge Narvaez, Jose Martinez and Arturo Perez won the Culinary Arts state title. The team’s teacher, Chef Simone Byron, won the 2018 ProStart Teacher of the Year award.