Grayson teachers of the year honored during city council meeting

Grayson’s 2017-18 Teachers of the Year were honored Monday night by Mayor Allison Wilkerson and the City Council.

Receiving mayoral certificates were the following teachers of the year: Niles Davis, Grayson High; Sherry Aglietti, Bay Creek Middle; Garnet Messer, Couch Middle; Ikwo Poindexter, Starling Elementary; Felicia Alston, Pharr Elementary; Hillery Cambre, Trip Elementary; and Melinda Anderson, Grayson Elementary.