GCPS announces finalists for 2018-19 teacher of the year

Gwinnett County Public Schools announced its six finalists for the district teacher of the year Thursday.

The finalists for the 2018-19 honor are Juah Nyemadé Baker-Marsh of Lovin Elementary School, Kelly Specht of Riverside Elementary School, Chandra Brandel of Coleman Middle School, Lindsey Saa of Couch Middle School, Heidi Campbell of Parkview High School and Meredith White of Peachtree Ridge High School.