Six GCPS schools qualify for national award

Six Gwinnett County public schools are among a select group of 83 schools statewide eligible to apply for the National NSEA Distinguished School Award. Each year, the National Association of ESEA State Program Administrators recognizes two schools from each state receiving Title I federal funding for their outstanding achievements in education. The following schools from Gwinnett County Public Schools are eligible to apply for the award:
Bethesda Elementary School, Harris Elementary School, Jenkins Elementary School, Kanoheda Elementary School, Shiloh Elementary School and Sycamore Elementary School.