12 local students earn National Merit Scholarships

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation announced its 2019 scholarship recipients on Tuesday, including 12 students attending schools in Gwinnett County.

North Gwinnett High School in Suwanee had five college-sponsored scholarship recipients, in addition to one each from Buford, Collins Hill, Norcross, Lanier and Parkview high schools, Hebron Christian Academy and Greater Atlanta Christian School.